Photos of a Muse

Where Is It Wednesday? 2010-09-15

Paris By Cell Phone: 2010-05-15: Where Is It Wednesday?

As last week’s photo stumped the peanut gallery (scroll down for the photos and the answer), I thought I’d go easy on you this week.

Where is this? Bonus points if you know the name of the sculptor!

First answer in the comment section wins a coveted Chupa Chups badge (with even better prizes for repeat winners)!

As for last week’s question, here is the original photo and the picture I added later as a hint:

The answer is…the Jardin des Plantes. Both figures stand outside the Comparative Anatomy and Paleontology Gallery. Better luck this time!

7 responses

  1. Susan

    The problem is you never take me to the cool places you post, I can tell I have tocome for a visit.

    September 16, 2010 at 03:06

    • I only take you to cool places, you just don’t visit enough, babe. 😉 I got a cool place tour all ready for you when you get here!

      See you in the streets,

      Paris Paul

      September 16, 2010 at 22:23

  2. Ken

    since no one has ventured a guess, I suppose I must once again play the spoiler: Galleries of Paleontology and Comparative Anatomy, National Museum of Natural History, Paris

    September 18, 2010 at 15:42

    • You got it, buddy! Sure, I answered it later but I’m sure you didn’t see it, so here you are:

      See you in the streets,

      Paris Paul

      September 18, 2010 at 19:44

  3. Ken

    Oh crap, you already told everybody

    September 18, 2010 at 15:44

  4. Ken

    This week’s sculpture was made in 1965 by one of Frances most famous sculptors and was exhibited in one other place by a friend of his.

    September 18, 2010 at 16:13

    • Exactly! And Sab answered the rest of the question in the Week in Review post

      Next correct answer from either of you guys wins the first prize from the next level of rewards! Stay tuned while I keep you “posted”.

      See you in the streets,

      Paris Paul

      September 18, 2010 at 19:47

Leave a Reply

