Photos of a Muse

Mandatory Eiffel Tower Pics

Yesterday, I went to the Museum of Primitive Art (or whatever, at the quai Branly) for the vernissage of an expo that opened today. Baba Bling. Or whatever. It turned out better than my last effort to get into a place on my imaginary press pass because this time i actually got in. The invitation said I had until 9pm and I showed up at 6pm, right after work. I was in the first room of the expo, taking my third picture and a guard came up to tell me that the museum was closing. At 6:15. Whatever, I left and was able to catch the sun setting on a very tall metallic structure that looked awfully familiar for some reason.

10 responses

  1. Ken

    Yeah, I’ve got a whole series of the Golden Gate Bridge also. Monuments are photogenic.

    October 6, 2010 at 05:58

    • Plus they don’t move around too much. Better than kid that way, they are.

      See you in the streets,

      Paris Paul

      October 6, 2010 at 22:14

  2. I was at this very museum on Sunday (AKA free museum day), but totally missed the beautiful Impressionist’s skyscape. Too busy, I think, recuperating from the long walk from the entrance of the museum to the actual exhibit (and back down again). Lovely photos!

    October 6, 2010 at 10:03

    • Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment, Aurelia. The museum is kind of a maze, but the gardens are pretty trippy!

      See you in the streets,

      Paris Paul

      October 6, 2010 at 22:30

  3. Eh, whatever.

    Just kidding, just kidding! 😉

    These are really pretty. The sky is a perfect backdrop for the ET in these photos. Nicely captured, my dear.

    October 6, 2010 at 10:25

    • Thanks, babe, and back atcha.

      See you in the shower,

      Fiancé Paul

      October 6, 2010 at 22:30

  4. A fake press pass? Funny….

    It does just consume the landscape and fit in nicely with that “watercolor” sky. Next trip I need to get up close again to get the structure detail that I see in your first photo.

    BTW, it’s Wednesday.
    Bises,
    Genie

    October 6, 2010 at 12:19

    • I got my press pass from a box of pétales de maïs. Just kidding, I don’t have a press pass but one of the websites I write for gets me invitations to this kind of thing.

      And I just thought about you as I posted this week’s “Where Is It Wednesday”.

      See you in the streets,

      Paris Paul

      October 6, 2010 at 22:33

  5. Love the first shot where it is rising out of the buildings. Funny ~ I was planning an “Obligatory Eiffel Tower” post this week ~ now I have to wait so it doesn’t look like I am jumping on your bandwagon, LOL

    October 6, 2010 at 13:48

    • Sorry to steal your thunder, BJ! En plus, I’m sure your pictures are tons better than mine! Thanks for the props on the photos, though. Anyway, my bandwagon has got tons of room…

      See you in the streets,

      Paris Paul

      October 6, 2010 at 22:35

Leave a Reply

