Photos of a Muse

Paris by Cell Phone: The Week That Was (31/10 – 06/11/2010)

This is a collection of the pictures I’ve posted this week on my Twitter page (feel free to follow!) for Paris by Cell Phone.

Oct 31: Holy Sunday

Saint-Honoré d’Eylau (the old church)

Nov 01: Monument Monday

The Eiffel Tower

Nov 02: Typical Tuesday

Paris Glass Recycle Bin

Nov 03: Where is It Wednesday

Congratulations to Andrea who correctly answered this is the Eiffel Tower as seen from the gardens of the Musée du Quai Branly.

Mth X: Pot Luck Thursday

Crazy Graffiti

Nov 5: Freaky Friday

“Black Palm” by Douglas White. I took this photograph at a gallery showing linked to the FIAC weekend. “Chambres à part IV : Mascarade” was put on by  Laurence Dreyfus at La Reserve–Paris. It’ll have to count as well for Special Saturday as well because I drink too much wine yesterday to post anything!

Click here for an explanation of Paris by Cell Phone

Click here to follow me on Twitter

4 responses

  1. Sab

    Wow – where was that Black Palm thing exactly Paul? It’s pretty impressive. Good photographer that I am, I haven’t seen a single thing in the ongoing photo exhibitions and events here – but I am moving house – that’s my excuse.

    November 7, 2010 at 17:09

    • Sab!

      Ugh, I hate moving house with a passion. The tree was part of a temporary exhibit on the weekend of the FIAC. The “gallery” was a private apartment (which is the gimmick Chambres à part uses) doubling as a gallery. This year it was located on the Place du Trocadéro. Good luck with that house moving thing!

      See you in the streets,

      Paris Paul

      November 8, 2010 at 10:19

  2. Sab

    Hi Paul, just realised that it might have come over in my first comment that I pretentiously think I’m a ‘good’ photographer and label myself as such. Far from it! I meant ‘enthusiastic’ I think! ‘Good’ was as in ‘good dog’! Just had to clear that up – you know how it is! 🙂

    November 8, 2010 at 10:39

    • Sab, brother!

      You crack me up. You think more than anyone I know! You are a good photographer…in both senses of the word.

      Thanks for stopping by and see you in the streets,

      Paris Paul

      November 8, 2010 at 23:23

Leave a Reply

